Walking on Hidden Wings by Rachel Scott McDaniel

About the Book:

Geneva Ashcroft Hayes’s marriage to a newspaper mogul might have been arranged, but the New York socialite is devastated when her husband’s plane crashes a few short months after their nuptials. When the authorities suspect murder, Geneva sets out on a wild mission to find his killer–and to prove it wasn’t her!

When mysterious notes surface pointing to Geneva’s guilt in his death, they only strengthen her resolve. She has little to go on except for a detective friend’s cryptic list of locations connected to her dead spouse. When the friend also disappears, she trades her sparkling gowns for coveralls and pilot goggles.

Armed with a new name and career as a wingwalker and barnstormer, she travels from town to town in hopes of unearthing clues and locating her missing friend. But Geneva discovers that her past may not belong to her . . . what she once believed as truth may be nothing more than lies and deception.

My Thoughts:

Wow! I am not sure I can sum up in words how absolutely fantastic this story is. It has everything a romance loving heart could want and so much more. This story is so captivating and once you start you will not want to put it down. I loved how this book read almost like a split time novel, featuring the characters 5 months prior in flash back scenes. It worked seamlessly and added so much context to the characters situation! The romance in this story is everything!! I loved Warren, I loved Geneva, I loved them together! I hated them apart! Gosh! No spoilers, but this story has epic levels of romantic chemistry between the characters! The mystery angle will keep you guessing and turning the pages! This story is absolutely flawless. I think it is my new favorite from Rachel McDaniel and that is saying something because all of her books are truly amazing. Rachel’s stories just give me the romance warm fuzzy’s the way a classic movie does and that is why I just gravitate towards her writing so much. Definitely pick up this story! It’s going on my favorites list for the year!

Leave a comment