The Parenting Pact by Jordan Millsaps

About The Book:

I’ve been parenting my son on my own for five years since my husband passed.

But now that I’ve started my own interior design business, I’m beginning to realize I could use some extra help. What I need is a partner, someone to share the day-to-day logistics of running a house, raising a kid, and operating my business.

What I don’t need is to complicate my life with romance, no matter what my best friend says.

When I meet Chris, a single dad from my neighborhood, I get a crazy idea. My plan is definitely outside the box, but I think we can make it work – as long as I can keep things platonic.

But Chris is patient, persistent, passionate…all the P-words that make staying only friends harder than I thought it would be.

My Thoughts:

I absolutely adored this book. It was everything I wanted it to be.

The characters were real and genuine, and the love story was sweet. I really felt like this romance developed in a natural way, which made the story seem believable, and I really loved that. There were pops of humor sprinkled into the story, which gave the story a bit of lightness, even though they were dealing with the lingering Bit of grief. The children in the story really added to the story. Sometimes when kids are added to a story, they don’t seem believable they don’t seem real however, these kids actually added fun humor and realness to this plot. I loved that The characters had so much growth from the beginning of this book to the conclusion. Chris was a great character. He was super sweet and just the kind of guy that any girl would fall for. Maddie was likable, and it was easy to see how Chris fell for her swiftly. She was capable and kind and she had a natural way with kids. I also really loved that. Maddie and Chris both had a great sense of humor and we’re able to relate to each other with humor. I have absolutely no complaints. This story was fantastic. I am now off to read book one in this series, because I had no idea there was a book one and now I’m excited! I would definitely recommend this author to romance fans or fans of romcom. The story was super sweet and really sucked me in right from the first pages. It absolutely did not disappoint.

Leave a comment